There will be times when you wish to delete an entry wholesale instead of simply editing it. MYOS provides that feature – in a regulated manner. Everytime you attempt to delete something, MYOS asks you to enter a reason for the deletion.
Some data is so intertwined with other data that deleting it would cause what we call “orphaned data”, ie. data which, by itself, has no connections to other data and therefore rendered meaningless.
Other than the checks implemented to ensure that removal of data does not result in “orphaned data”, MYOS also has the System Audit feature to track data which has been deleted. Note that this is NOT a “Recycle Bin” feature. Data that has been deleted, remains deleted. But you can see what was deleted and you can see why you deleted it.
Note: By default, only Admins have access to System Audit, though they may override this setting to let others view the contents as well.